Top Ten Tuesday: Summer TBR

Title in white on navy starry skies

Top Ten Tuesday is a fun weekly meme, hosted by That Artsy Reader Girl. Everyone is welcome to join in the fun.

This week’s prompt is all about what we want to read over the next three months. I have not been the best at completing these of late, but my Spring TBR got reasonably close to finished (seven out of ten) compared to the many failures of the last year. The books I didn’t complete from that TBR are:

  • REALM BREAKER, by Victoria Averyard
  • THE PHOENIX KING, by Aparna Verna
  • THIS CURSED CROWN, by Alexandra Overy

I have also put out two lists of Unread books and Super Excited (and then didn’t read) books of late, totally 20 books I’d like to read. From those lists, I’ve read:

  • THE MISFIT SOLDIER, by Michael Mammay
  • THE FINAL GAMBIT, by Jennifer Lynn Barnes
  • THE EXCALIBUR CURSE, by Kiersten White

By my count, that leaves me with twenty books to read across the Spring TBR and both lists. It is probably ridiculous to give myself all twenty to attempt in the next three months given how well ten went (this is mostly because I read so many other things rather than the TBR as the TBR is the “additional books for funsies and not ARCs/tours/review copies I agreed a set date for!)

Therefore, in addition to the three above from the last TBR, I am picking the following ten titles to prioritise from the other two lists: (Given I spoke about them in recent lists, I shan’t bore you with a recap of the reasons I want to read them!)

  1. THE POMEGRANATE GATE, by Ariel Kaplan
  2. BEYOND, by Mercedes Lackey
  3. ‘TIL DEATH DO US BARD, by Rose Black
  4. SUNBRINGER, by Hannah Kaner
  5. THE WARM HANDS OF GHOSTS, by Katherine Arden
  6. INANNA, by Emily H. Wilson
  7. HELL BENT, by Leigh Bardugo
  8. THE FRAGILE THREADS OF POWER, by V. E. Schwab
  9. THE GOLDEN ENCLAVES, by Naomi Novik
  10. THE TRIP TO THE MOON, by M. A. Bennett

Is it probably over ambitious? Yes, but I’m hoping to knock down at least another seven!


What books do you want to read in the next three months?

13 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Summer TBR

Leave a comment